SMRP Extra: A Parallel World Kindergarten 1

You should read this chapter over at Travis Translations – It’s free and the ad revenue is much better for me!

Oh, how pitiful a child I am.

I am orphaned, and only living by my rich grandfather.

“Liu Bi! Throw that thing away!”

The teacher at the kindergarten yelled at me.

I feel so sad I could cry.

Why is it that I am so pitiful, and why do they not seem to like me?

Why?

In the end, I obediently put the long plump stick I found from a certain bin that wish to remain unnamed by the roadside down.

What a pitiful child I am.

The teacher is looking at me with fright before pinching the ‘vibrator’s end by the spheres and throwing it away.

It is so saddening. This is the best vibrantly coloured toy I’ve found in that bin.

I understand, I suppose, that the teacher wants to have it for their own.

I think, in my extreme sadness.

The next day, midday, while everyone is sleeping,

I climb out the window again with ease.

I find the familiar bin,

And start to diligently treasure hunt.

Soon enough I find my ‘new’ toy,

It is a long string connecting spheres of different sizes.

What would this thing be?

With a studious attitude,

I take the iPhone my grandfather bought me,

To image search via the photo!

Then, I furrow my brows while squinting my eyes to search for its name.

Ah, it’s called beads.

I put the hoop at its end through my index finger and start to spin it around.

Mm, I’m satisfied with today’s spoils.

With longing eyes I leave the bin behind and sneak back into the kindergarten.

Then, I fall asleep with the beads in my hand.

Though, speaking of, each of these spoils,

Always have such a,

Distinct smell.

When I wake up, I start to play games with the other kids using the beads.

They are very jealous, and are dazzled by the colours and the forms they have never seen on any of their other toys.

They also agree that the smell is very interesting.

And ask me what it is.

I excitedly bullshit them, saying, “this is the smell of royalty!”

The impressed gazes nearby sure make me feel proud,

If only the teacher’s gaze isn’t among them.

I would surely be the belle of the ball.

So, when I notice that increasingly twitchy gaze from the teacher, I immediately react,

By throwing the beads at another boy.

My damned aim.

Has landed the beads directly into his slightly open jaw.

The beads must have made intimate contact with the lucky boy’s tongue inside.

Who also yelled out, “ah, the sweet taste of royalty!”

I mourn in silence for him for three seconds,

As then I crashed into the stern teacher in front of me.

Maybe I should mourn three minutes for myself.

I raise my head up, looking spooked, but I decide to hold back my shame, and then,

With my head tilted, I whimpered, “meow?”

With a very lost, tears-welling-up kind of expression.

To try to cute my way out of this.

Though, perhaps because of my colourful criminal record,

It was not at all effective.

Oh, what a pitiful child I am,

I think, while covering my buttocks with my hand.

Index | Next

Buy me a coffee?
Donate via Paypal
Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Published by Oriental Rabbit

I'm a college student. Third year. Studying in Oz.

2 thoughts on “SMRP Extra: A Parallel World Kindergarten 1

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started